Nalambalam Yatra – Rama-Bharata-Lakshmana-Shatrughna Temples

Nalambalam Yatra – Rama-Bharata-Lakshmana-Shatrughna Temples, Nalambalam Thrissur, Nalambalam Thozhal, Nalambalam Temples in Kerala

Nalambalam Yatra or Nalambalam thozhal is one of the most traditional and popular devotional pilgrimage in Kerala. Nalambalam Yatra is a devotional visit to four temples in the order of Rama, Bharata, Lakshmana and Shatrughna respectively in a same day during the month of Karkkidakam or Ramayana Masam.

Nalambalam Yatra | Nalambalam Thozhal

The most famous Nalambalam (Four temples for the Nalambalam thozhal) located in Thrissur and Ernakulam districts of Kerala. Nalambalam Yatra begins from Rama temple – Sri Rama Temple in Triprayar in Thrissur district and this yathra ends up at Shatrughna Temple in Payyammal. The order of visit to the nalambalam temples are Sri Rama Temple in Triprayar , Koodalmanikya Bharatha Swami Temple, Iringalakuda, Thirumoozhikkulam Lakshmana Perumal Temple, Moozhikulam and finaly the Payammal Shathrughna Swami Temple.

Nalambalam Temples

Nalambalam temples in south Kerala is located in Thrissur and Ernakulam district.

Triprayar sree rama swamy temple, Triprayar

Triprayar Sree Rama Swami Temple is the famous Rama temple in Kerala and it is the first temple to visit as part of the Nalambalam Yatra / Nalamabala Thozhal. Meenuttu and Vedi Vazhipad are the important offerings in this Rama temple.

Triprayar Sree Rama Swami Temple is located in Triprayar in Thrissur district. It is in the middle of Guruvayoor – Kodungallore route

Visit Time: 3.00am – 12.30pm and 5pm to 7.30pm


Sree rama swamy temple
Temple Rd, Thriprayar,
Thrissur Dt., Kerala 680567
Phone: 0487 239 1375

Koodalmanikyam Temple (Bharata Temple), Irinjalakuda,

Koodalmanikyam Temple is the only temple in India dedicated to the worship of Bharata. Koodalmanikyam Bharata Temple is the second temple to visit as part of the Nalambalam yatra. Lotus garland, popularly known as Thamaramala is an important offering to the deity.

Koodalmanikyam Bharata Temple is located in Iringalakuda in Thrissur district.

Visit Time: 3.00am – 12.30pm and 5pm to 8pm


Koodalmanikyam Temple
Koodalmanikyam Devasom,
Trissur District, Irinjalakuda,
Kerala 680121
Phone: 0480 282 6631

Thirumoozhikkulam Sree Lakshmana Perumal Temple, Moozhikkulam

Thirumoozhikkulam Lakshmana Perumal Temple is located in Moozhikkulam in Eranakulam district. This is the only temple in Ernakulam district as part of the Nalambalam yathra. Moozhikkulam Temple is the third temple to visit and is dedicated to Lakshmana.

Shathrughna Swami Temple, Payammal

Shathrughna Swami Temple is one of the few Sathrughna shrines in Kerala. This temple is the part of Nalambamam yatra in Ramayana Masam. The Nalambalam yatra strat from Sree Rama Temple and ends up in Shathrughna Swami Temple. This is the smallest temple among Nalambalams (Four temples) and the idol is also the smallest.

Payammal Shathrughna Swami Temple is located in Payammal in Thrissur District. The Payammal temple is about 7 kilometers from Iringalakuda Koodalmanikyam temple in the Iringalakuda Mathilakam route.

Payammal Sathrughna Swami Temple
Sathrughna Nagar, Payammal,
Aripalam,P.O. Thrissur – 680688
Ph: 0480 3291396, 6066655

Nalambalam yathra, Namalbalam thozhal, Namalbala darshanam, Nalambalam temples, Nalambalam in Thrissur